Spencer County, Indiana         

Spencer County, Indiana was established in 1818.

It was named for Captain Spier Spencer, killed at the Battle of Tippecanoe in 1811.

Abraham Lincoln lived in Spencer County from 1816 to 1830.

The county seat is Rockport.

Spencer County has a population of about 20,000 and is one of 92 counties in Indiana.

Cities and towns located in Spencer County, Indiana include Chrisney, Dale, Gentryville, Grandview, Rockport, Santa Claus, Evanston, Fulda, Hatfield, Lamar, Lincoln City, Mariah Hill, Midway, New Boston, Reo, Richland, Saint Meinrad, Carter, Clay, Grass, Hammond, Harrison, Huff, Jackson, Luce and Ohio.

Louisville Moving Services

For more information about Spencer County, please click here

CountyWebsite.com, Inc. 2008